HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1999-2000

24 th District Governor elected for the term 1999-2000; Lion Ron Pinke - Kitchener Lions

- Lion James E. "Jim" Irvin - Albany Georgia International President International Director - Lion Ben Ward - Erickson, Manitoba 1999-2001 - San Diego, California June 28 - July 2, 2000 83rdiNT'L Convention

- Lion Mary Jane Gagnier - A-1 Stoney Point, Ontario Council Chair

80th MD"A" Convention - Mississauga, Ontario may 25-28, 2000 - Stratford, Victorian Inn April 7-9, 2000 A-15 Convention A-15 Convention Speaker - PID M.P."Mike" Butler - Kerrville, Texas

Cabinet Members:

7th Vice District Governor - Lion Tim Cronin - Paradise & District Lions Past District Governor - Lion Thom Herrmann - Guelph Lions

- Lion George Patton - Kitchener Oktoberfest Lions Cabinet Secretary

- Lion John Brash - Guelph Lions Cabinet Treasurer Region Chair -Region 9 - Lion Dan Moore - Paris Lions

Region Chair - Region 37 - Lion Dave Taylor - Thamesford Lions Region Chair - Region 51 - Lion Neill McTavish - St. Jacobs Lions Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion Ihor Sych - North Brantford Lions Zone Chair -Zone 9 East - Lion Ross Otto - Waterloo Lions Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion Cliff Marsden - Exeter Lions

Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Norm Taylor - Thamesford Lions Zone Chair - Zone 51 West - Lion Michael Salter - Milverton Lions

Zone Chair - Zone 52 East - Lion Les Reeves - Belwood & District Lons

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award

Presidential Medal

International Leadership Award - John Brash - Guelph

International Presidents Certificate - George Patton - K/Oktoberfest

- Dave Taylor - Thamesford - Darcy Cowan - Rockton

Youth Exchange Award International Understanding &

Co-Operation Award

District Awards Presented:

Club Involvement Award - Elmira

Visitation Contest - 40+ Thamesford 39- Community Spirit

Membership Trophy Challenge - Elmira

Bulletin Contest - Bi Monthly - 40+ Atwood 39- Woodstock 39- Rockton

- Monthly - 40+ Thamesford

Other Awards Presented:

Presidents Membership Excellence Award -First Timers Contest