HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1998-1999

23 th District Governor elected for the term 1999-2000: Lion Thom Herrmann - Guelph Lions International President - Lion Kajit "KJ" Habanananda - Bangkock, Thailand International Director - Gilles Melancon - Repentigny, Quebec 1997-1999

- San Diego, California June 29 July 2, 1999
 - Lion Ray Pennington A-9 Teeswater, Ontario
- Kingston, Ontario May 20-23, 1999
- Four Points Hotel, Kitchener, Ontario April 9-11, 1999

<u>Cabinet Members:</u> 6th Vice District Governor

Cabinet Secretary

Cabinet Treasurer

Past District Governor

Region Chair - Region 9

Region Chair - Region 37 Region Chair - Region 51

Zone Chair - Zone 9 South

Zone Chair -Zone 9 East

A-15 Convention

82nd Int'l Convention

79th MD"A" Convention

Council Chair

- Lion Ron Pinke Kitchener Lions
- Lion Mike Hilling Kitchener Lions
- Lion George Patton Kitchener Oktoberfest Lions
- Lion John Brash Guelph Lions
- Lion Vaughan Braby Kitchener Oktoberfest Lions
- Lion Henri Callebert Ingersoll Lions
- Lion Neill McTavish St. Jacobs Lions
- Lion Dan Moore Paris Lions
- Lion Wolfgang Boelke Guelph Lions
- Zone Chair Zone 37 West Lion Glen McLachlan Vanastra & District Lions
- Zone Chair Zone 37 South Lion Al Brown Drumbo Lions
- Zone Chair Zone 51 West Lion Michael Salter Milverton Lions
- Zone Chair Zone 52 East Lion Kevin March Rockwood & District Lions

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Medal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate	 Deputy Police Chief Rob Davis - Guelph none PDG Keith Cook - N. Brantford Larry Taylor - Thamesford Dick Duffton - Thamesford Lorne Reid - Paris 	
Youth Exchange Award International Understanding & Co-Operation Award District Awards Presented:	- Larry Pouten - Guelph - - Darcy Cowan - Rockton	
Club Involvement Award Visitation Contest Membership Trophy Challenge Bulletin Contest - Bi Monthly - Monthly	- K/Oktoberfest - 40+ Elmira - St. Agatha - 40+ Atwood - 40+ Paris	- 39- Paradise - 39- Milverton - K/Oktoberfest

Other Awards Presented:

Presidents Membership Excellence Award	I - Thamesford
First Timers Contest	- Erik Westermann - St. Jacobs