HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1995-1996

20th District Governor elected for the term 1995-1996 Lion Larry Taylor - Thamesford Lions

International President - Lion Dr. William H. Wunder - Wichita, Kansas

International Director - Lion Leonard Giffen - Milford, Nova Scotia 1995-1997

79th Int'l Convention

Council Chair

76th MD"A" Convention

A-15 Convention Location

- Montreal, Quebec July 9 - 12, 1996

- Lion Cleo Roy A5 - Azilda, Ontario

- Toronto, Ontario May 23-26,1996

- Holiday Inn, Guelph April 12-14, 1996

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

3 rd Vice District Governor Past District Governor	- Lion Donald Robertson - Lion PDG Pat Longworth	Woodstock Waterloo
Cabinet Secretary	- Lion Dick Duffton	Thamesford
Cabinet Treasurer	- Lion PDG John Brash	Guelph
Regional Chair - Region 9	- Lion Mike Hilling	K/Oktoberfest
Regional Chair - Region 37	- Lion Rick Bell	Sweaburg
Regional Chair - Region 51	- Lion Danny Pickersgill	Fergus
Zone Chair - Zone 9 East	- Lion Thomas Herrmann	Guelph
Zone Chair - Zone 9 South	- Lion Rick Bond	N. Brantford
Zone Chair - Zone 37 South	- Lion Dave Taylor	Thamesford
Zone Chair - Zone 37 West	- Lion Gerry Haliburton	St. Marys
Zone Chair - Zone 51 East	- Lion Cameron Mullen	Rockwood
Zone Chair - Zone 51 West	- Lion Tim Cronin	Paradise

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award -

International Presidents Certificate - Ken Goebel Milverton - Henri Callebert Ingersoll

Youth Exchange Award -

District Awards Presented:

Governor's Efficiency Contest

Club Involvement Award

Visitation Contest

Membership Trophy Challenge

Bulletin Contest

-

Other Awards Presented: