HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1990-1991

15th District Governor elected for the term 1990-1991 Lion Douglas Smith - Hillsburgh Lions

International President - Lion William L. "Bill" Biggs - Omaha, Nebraska

International Director - Lion Gilbert "Gil" Constantini - Peterbrough Lions 1989-1991

74th Int'l Convention - Brisbane, Australia June 19-22,1991

Council Chair - PDG Harold Harrison - A-16 Mount Albert, Ontario

71st MD"A" Convention - Hamilton, Ontario May 30 - June 2, 1991

A-15 Convention Location - Guelph April 5-7, 1991

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor - Lion Larry Wainwright Fergu	IS
Cabinet Secretary - Lion David Meek Hillsb	urgh
Cabinet Treasurer - Lion John Brash Guelp	h
Regional Chair - Region 9 - Lion David Rumble Burfo	rd
Regional Chair - Region 37 - Lion Peter Million Stratf	ord
Regional Chair - Region 51 - Lion Dave Weigel Elmira	а
Zone Chair - Zone 9 East - Lion Paul Beattie Guelp	h
Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion John Loasby Brant	ford
Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Ralph Gordon Ingers	soll
Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion Roy Elliot Vasat	ra
Zone Chair - Zone 51 East - Lion Jim Sherratt Hillsb	urgh
Zone Chair - Zone 51 West - Lion John Van Dyk Wate	rloo

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate Youth Exchange Award -

District Awards Presented:

Governor's Efficiency Contest
Club Involvement Award
Visitation Contest
Membership Trophy Challenge
Bulletin Contest
-

Other Awards Presented: