#### **HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1989-1990**

14<sup>th</sup> District Governor elected for the term 1989-1990 Lion Larry Wainwright - Fergus Lions

International President - Lion William R. Woolard - Charlotte, North Carolina

International Director - Lion Gilbert "Gil" Constantini - Peterbrough Lions 1989-91

73<sup>rd</sup> Int'l Convention - St. Louis, Missouri July 11-14, 1990

Council Chair - PDG Erwood Reynolds - Napanee, Ontario A-3 70<sup>th</sup> MD"A" Convention - Magog-Orford, Quebec May 31 - June3, 1990

A-15 Convention Location - Stratford, Ontario March 30 - April 1, 1990 - Host St. Marys

# Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor - PDG Larry Sales Sweaburg - Lion Don Dovle Cabinet Secretary Fergus Cabinet Treasurer - Lion Fred Cruickshank **Fergus** Region Chair - Region 9 - Lion Art Sowden Paris Region Chair - Region 37 - Lion John Siertsema **Bayfield** Region Chair - Region 51 - Lion Doug Smith Hillsburgh Zone Chair - Zone 9 East - Lion Stanley Kirby Waterloo Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion David Rumble Burford Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Ralph Gordon Ingersoll Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion Peter Million Stratford Zone Chair - Zone 51 East - Lion Dave Weigel Elmira Zone Chair - Zone 51 West - Lion John Verkley Atwood

## **International Awards Presented:**

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate Youth Exchange Award -

#### **District Awards Presented:**

Governor's Efficiency Contest
Club Involvement Award
Visitation Contest
Membership Trophy Challenge
Bulletin Contest
-

### **Other Awards Presented:**