#### **HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1988-1989**

13<sup>th</sup> District Governor elected for the term 1988-1989 Lion Larry Sales - Sweaburg Lions

International President
International Director
72<sup>nd</sup> Int'l Convention

- Lion Austin P. Jennings - Woodbury ,Tennessee
- Lion Ken Green - St. John's , Nfld 1987-1989
- Miami Beach, Florida - June 20 - 24, 1989

Council Chair - Lion Jean Yves Turbide - A-8 St. Pierre de Sorel, Quebec

69<sup>th</sup> MD"A" Convention - Ottawa, Ontario May 25 - 28, 1989 A-15 Convention Location - Brantford, Ontario April 7-9, 1989

# Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor	- Lion John Brash	Guelph
Cabinet Secretary	- Lion Russ McKellar	Woodstock
Cabinet Treasurer	- Lion Gord Bowman	Ingersoll
DDG - Region 9	- Lion Larry Wainwright	Fergus
DDG - Region 37	- Lion Dennis McCutchen	Sweaburg
Zone Chair - Zone 9 North	- Lion Doug Smith	Hillsburgh
Zone Chair - Zone 9 East	- Lion Jim Lindhorst	Cambridge
Zone Chair - Zone 9 South	- Lion Art Swoden	Paris
Zone Chair - Zone 37 North	- Lion George Milligan	New Hamburg
Zone Chair - Zone 37 West	- Lion John Siertsema	Bayfield
Zone Chair - Zone 37 South	- Lion Don Major	Woodstock

#### **International Awards Presented:**

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate Youth Exchange Award -

## **District Awards Presented:**

Governor's Efficiency Contest
Club Involvement Award
Visitation Contest
Membership Trophy Challenge
Bulletin Contest
-

### **Other Awards Presented:**