HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1987-1988

12th District Governor elected for the term 1987-1988 Lion John Brash - Guelph Lions

International President
International Director
71st Int'l Convention
Council Chair
A-15 Convention Location

- Lion Judge Brian Stevenson - Calgary, Alberta
- Lion Ken Green - St. John's, Nfld1987-1989
- Denver, Colorado June 28 - July 2, 1998
- PDG Art Woods - Elmira, Ontario A15
- London, Ontario May 26 - 29, 1988
- Galt, Ontario March 25-27, 1988

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor	- Lion Art Woods	Elmira
Cabinet Secretary	- Lion Rick Bishop	Guelph
Cabinet Treasurer	- Lion Rick Bishop	Guelph
DDG - Region 9	- Lion Leroy Gilmore	Waterloo
DDG - Region 37	- Lion Larry Sales	Woodstock
Zone Chair - Zone 9 North	- Lion Larry Wainwright	Fergus
Zone Chair - Zone 9 East	- Lion Doug Kennedy	Kitchener
Zone Chair - Zone 9 South	- Lion Peter MacDonald	St. George
Zone Chair - Zone 37 North	- Lion George Mulligan	Wellesley
Zone Chair - Zone 37 West	- Lion Dr. Bill McGregor	Exeter
Zone Chair - Zone 37 South	- Lion Dennis McCutchen	Sweaburg

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award - n/a Judge Brian Stephenson Award - n/a

Helen Keller Award - John Brash, Rick Bishop Guelph

Presidential Metal - n/a International Leadership Award - n/a

International Presidents Certificate - Dave Rumble Burford

" " " Gary Eves N. Brantford

Youth Exchange Award - n/a

District Awards Presented:

Governor's Efficiency Contest -

Club Involvement Award - Guelph Royal City Visitation Contest - Thamesford

Membership Trophy Challenge -n/a

Bulletin Contest - Paul Anstett Exeter

- Diane Carson- Pat McIntosh Atwood Lioness

Other Awards Presented:

International Understanding & Co-operation Award - Bayfield

Multiple District Governor's News Letter - Ron Campbell - Guelph 100 % District Governor's Award - Art Woods - Elmira Rebuilding Lion - Larry Sales - Sweaburg