HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1986-1987

11th District Governor elected for the term 1986-1987 Lion Art Woods - Elmira Lions

International President - Lion Sten A. Akestam - Stockholm, Sweden

International Director - Lion H.H."Ernie" Moore- Bramalea, Ontario 1985-1987

70th Int'l Convention - Taipei, Taiwan July 1 -4, 1987

Council Chair - PDG Ken Dewar A-9 Mount Forest, Ontario

67th MD"A" Convention - Sudbury, Ontario June 4-7, 1987

A-15 Convention Location - Kitchener, Ontario March 27 - 29, 1987

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor - Lion Bob Taylor St. George - Lion Dougald Campbell Cabinet Secretary Elmira - Lion Dougald Campbell Elmira Cabinet Treasurer DDG - Region 9 - Lion John Brash Guelph DDG - Region 37 - Lion Gerry Weir Thamesford Zone Chair - Zone 9 North - Lion David Meek Hillsburgh Zone Chair - Zone 9 East - Lion Herman Boehmer Cambridge Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion Norm Paddington Brantford Zone Chair - Zone 37 North - Lion Don Hoshel Atwood Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion Wayne Meidinger Zurich Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Larry Sales Woodstock

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate Youth Exchange Award -

District Awards Presented:

Governor's Efficiency Contest
Club Involvement Award
Visitation Contest
Membership Trophy Challenge
Bulletin Contest
-

Other Awards Presented: