HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1984-1985

9th District Governor elected for the term 1984-1985 Lion Dr. Jim Loucks - St. Marys Lions

International President - Lion Hubert A. "Bert" Mason - Donaghadee, Ireland

International Director - Lion Ralph Long - Vancouver, BC 1983-1985

68th Int'l Convention - Dallas, Texas June 19-22, 1985

Council Chair - Lion John Stephens A-15 Exeter Lions

65th MD"A" Convention - Kitchener - Waterloo, Ontario May 10-13, 1985

A-15 Convention Location - Guelph, Ontario March 29-31, 1985

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor- Lion John Stephens Exeter - Lion Grant Cookson Cabinet Secretary St. Marys - Lion Grant Cookson Cabinet Treasurer St. Marys DDG - Region 9 - Lion Bob Taylor St. George DDG - Region 37 - Lion Walter Girth Milverton Zone Chair - Zone 9 North - Lion Art Woods Elmira Zone Chair - Zone 9 East - Lion Kent Butcher Kitchener Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion Gary Eves North Brantford Zone Chair - Zone 37 North - Lion Ron Gingerich New Hamburg Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion Norm Eveland Crediton & District Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Gerry Weir Thamesford

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award
Judge Brian Stephenson Award
Helen Keller Award
Presidential Metal
International Leadership Award
International Presidents Certificate
Youth Exchange Award

District Awards Presented:

Governor's Efficiency Contest
Club Involvement Award
Visitation Contest
Membership Trophy Challenge
Bulletin Contest
-

Other Awards Presented: