HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1982-1983

International President International Director 66 th Int'l Convention Council Chair 63 rd MD"A" Convention A-15 Convention Location	for the term 1982-1983 Lion John Paff- Wellesley Lions - Lion Everett "Ebb" Grindstaff - Lion Bruce Murray A-15 St Marys 1981-1983 - Honolulu, Hawaii June 22-25, 1983 - Lion Ted Beyon A-5 1982-1983 Whitefish Lions - Montreal, Quebec May 5-8, 1983 - Stratford, Ontario March 11-13, 1983		
Cabinet Members:	Lions Name	Name of Club	
Past District Governor Cabinet Secretary Cabinet Treasurer DDG - Region 9 DDG - Region 37 Zone Chair - Zone 9 North Zone Chair - Zone 9 North Zone Chair - Zone 9 South Zone Chair - Zone 9 East	 Lion Jim Baird Lion Leroy Gilmore Lion Leroy Gilmore Lion George Patton Lion John Stephens Lion Bob Rowntree-1982 Lion Darryl Nichol- 1983 Lion Dr. Trivi Mehendale Lion Ken Hart-1982 	Waterloo Wellesley Wellesley K/Oktoberfest Exeter Guelph Rockwood Brantford Waterloo	
Zone Chair - Zone 9 East Zone Chair - Zone 9 East Zone Chair - Zone 37 West Zone Chair - Zone 37 South Zone Chair - Zone 37 North	- Lion Bert McBride-1983 - Lion Bill Rovers	Waterloo St. Marys Innerkip Paradise	

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Medal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate Youth Exchange Award	- Lion Dougald Campbell - - - - - Lion John Paff -	
District Awards Presented: Governor's Efficiency Contest Club Involvement Award Visitation Contest Membership Trophy Challenge Bulletin Contest	- Guelph 3727 points - Region 9 - Oktoberfest - Innerkip 1245 points - Guelph with a 25% incre -	Region 37 - Innerkip ase in membership

Other Awards Presented:

Life membership	- Lion Elwood Tucker
-----------------	----------------------

Lions Foundation became a reality in October 1982