## **HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1981-1982**

6th District Governor elected for the term 1981-1982 Lion Jim Baird - Waterloo Lions

International President - Lion Kadru "Kay" Murikami

International Director - Lion Bruce Murray A-15 St Marys Lions 1981-1983

65<sup>th</sup> Int'l Convention - Atlanta Georgia June 30 - July 3, 1982 Council Chair - Lion Gil Constantini A-10 Chary, Quebec

62<sup>nd</sup> MD"A" Convention - Toronto, Ontario May 28-30, 1982

A-15 Convention -

## Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor- Lion Warren Wicks
Cabinet Secretary
- Lion Burt McBride
Waterloo
Cabinet Treasurer
- Lion Burt McBride
Waterloo
Region Chair - Region 9
- Lion Floyd McCaw
Region Chair - Region 37
- Lion Pat McMahon
Innerkip&District

Region Chair - Region 51 - Lion

Zone Chair - Zone 9 North - Lion J. Wesley Heald Guelph Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion Ken Richmond St. George

Zone Chair - Zone 9 East - Lion Harry Aspenleiter Kitchener Pioneer Zone Chair - Zone 37 North - Lion Leroy Gilmore Wellesley & District

Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion John Stephens Exeter
Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Bob Bride Thamesford

## **International Awards Presented:**

Melvin Jones Award Judge Brian Stephenson Award Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award International Presidents Certificate -

## **District Awards Presented:**

Youth Exchange Award

Club Involvement Award -

Visitation Contest - Paradise

Membership Trophy Challenge - Bulletin Contest - ?

**Other Awards Presented:** 

Long Tail Awards - Lion Murray Herron Paradise - Roy Stubb Paradise

**Clubs Chartered:** 

Linwood Lions, Kitchener Lioness, Paris Leos