## HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1980-1981

5<sup>th</sup> District Governor elected for the term 1980-1981 Lion Warren Wicks - Hillsurg Lions

International President - Lion William C. Chandler

International Director - Lion Bruce Murray A-15 St Marys Lions 1981-1983

64<sup>th</sup> Int'l Convention - Phoenix, Arizona June 17-20, 1981

Council Chair - Lion Stewart O' Brien A-1 Wyoming Lions - Quebec City, Quebec May 29 - June 2, 1981

A-15 District Convention -

Cabinet Members:Lions NameName of ClubPast District Governor- Lion George TeatherThamesfordCabinet Secretary- Lion

Cabinet Secretary - Lion
Cabinet Treasurer - Lion

DDG - Region 9 - Lion Jim Baird Waterloo
DDG - Region 37 - Lion John Paff Wellesley
Zone Chair - Zone 9 North - Lion Bruce Parker Elmira
Zone Chair - Zone 9 South - Lion Floyd McCaw N.Brantford
Zone Chair - Zone 9 East - Lion George Patton K/Oktoberfest

Zone Chair - Zone 37 West -

Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Pat McMaxon Innerkip
Zone Chair - Zone 37 North - Lion James Scarlett Atwood

## **International Awards Presented:**

Melvin Jones Award - n/a
Judge Brian Stephenson Award - n/a
Helen Keller Award - n/a
Presidential Metal - n/a
International Leadership Award - n/a
International Presidents Certificate
Youth Exchange Award - n/a

## **District Awards Presented:**

Club Involvement Award - n/a
Visitation Contest - n/a
Membership Trophy Challenge - n/a
Bulletin Contest - n/a

## **Other Awards Presented:**