HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1978-1979

3rd District Governor elected for the term 1978-1979 Lion Dr. Jack Bishop- Kitchener Lions

International President - Lion Ralph A. Lynam

International Director - Lion William H. (Bill) Maguire 1977-1979 - Coburg Lions

62nd Int'l Convention - Montreal, Quebec June 19-23, 1979 Council Chair - Lion Gerry Albert -A-5 Sudbury Lions 59th MD"A" Convention - Niagara Falls, Ontario June 2 - 5, 1979

A-15 Convention - March 30 - April 1, 1979

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor - Lion Dave Monkman Brantford - Lion Elwood Tucker Cabinet Secretary Kitchener - Lion Elwood Tucker Cabinet Treasurer Kitchener Region Chair -Region 9 - Lion Darryl Nichol Rockwood Region Chair - Region 37 - Lion George Teather Thamesford Zone Chair - Zone 9 North - Lion Brian Smith Fergus - Lion Russ McLaughlin Zone Chair - Zone 9 East Waterloo - Lion Tom Flack Zone Chair - Zone 9 South Paris Zone Chair - Zone 37 West - Lion Pat Graham Bayfield Zone Chair - Zone 37 South - Lion Glen McDonald Woodstock Zone Chair - Zone 37 North - Lion Ian Mclean Monkton

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award - 0
Judge Brian Stephenson Award - n/a
Helen Keller Award Presidential Metal International Leadership Award
International Presidents Certificate Youth Exchange Award -

District Awards Presented:

Club Involvement Award - n/a

Visitation Contest - Thamesford ?

Membership Trophy Challenge - n/a Bulletin Contest -

Other Awards Presented: