HISTORY OF DISTRICT A15 1977-1978

2nd District Governor elected for the term 1977-1978 Lion Dave Monkman - Brantford Lions

International President - Lion Joseph McLouglin - 1977-1978

International Director - Lion William H. (Bill) Maguire -1977-79 - Coburg Lions

61st Int'l Convention - Tokyo, Japan June 21-24, 1978

Council Chair - Lion Norman Tarte A-8

58th MD"A" Convention - Brampton-Bramalea, Ontario May 27-30,1978

A-15 District Convention -

Cabinet Members: Lions Name Name of Club

Past District Governor- Lion	Dougald Campbell	Elmira
Cabinet Secretary	- Lion Keith Cook	Brantford
Cabinet Treasurer	- Lion Keith cook	Brantford
DDG Region 9	- Lion Dr. Jack Bishop	Kitchener
DDG Region 37	- Lion Bob Lester	Woodstock
Zone Chair - Zone 9 North	- Lion Darryl Nichol	Rockwood
Zone Chair -Zone 9 East	- Lion Herman Boehmer	Cambridge
Zone Chair - Zone 9 South	- Lion Jack Taylor	Brantford
Zone Chair - Zone 37 North	- Lion Neil Cockwell	Atwood
Zone Chair - Zone 37 West	- Lion Ken McIlveen	Vanastra
Zone Chair - Zone 37 South	- Lion John Tipping	Hickson

International Awards Presented:

Melvin Jones Award	-n/a
Judge Brian Stephenson Award	-n/a
Helen Keller Award	-n/a
Presidential Metal	-n/a
International Leadership Award	-n/a
International Presidents Certificate	-n/a
Youth Exchange Award	-n/a

District Awards Presented:

Club Involvement Award	-n/a
Visitation Contest	-n/a
Membership Trophy Challenge	-n/a
Bulletin Contest	-n/a

Other Awards Presented: